Back to Top

Call Dr. Wang Now - 212-262-9898 or 516-313-6223

Testimonials

You can read more on Yelp!

I have suffered from acne and no sexual drive for three years. I was Dr. Wang’s first acne patient. I had seen Dr. Wang for a month and half with a total of 15 sessions. My acne is gone and my sexual drive came back. I really appreciate what Dr. Wang has done for me. I referred many of my friends to Dr. Wang and most of them are very happy with the results.

Beth E., Bronx, New York

I've been seeing Dr Wang for over a year now. I originally went to him for hormonal cystic acne. Over time, I also consulted him for fertility issues and other ailments, such as my chronic neck and shoulder pain. Dr Wang is an honest, highly skilled and patient doctor. His rates are very reasonable for NYC. If he prescribes chinese medications, he even tells me to buy them online to save money. I pay out of pocket for treatments with my health savings account and it is worth every penny.

D.G., New York, New York

My acne has bothered me since I was 16 years old. I visited many doctors over the past 10 years. No one really helped me. I felt very frustrated. My friend suggested going to Dr. Wang. I did not believe acupuncture to begin with, but Dr. Wang really helped me. It took a while, but I started to see results after two months. After six months of treatment, I am back to normal and my face is smooth again.

Juliana F., Manhattan, New York

I did an internet search and found the article about Dr. Wang for acne. I was so desperate for a cure, so I tried Dr. Wang. He helped me and acupuncture is really like magic!

Lucy K., Ocean City, New Jersey

Dr. Wang, It is working! People around me started to ask what I had done to my skin. They said that I looked so different from before. Thank you!

Nancy F., Manhattan, New York

My acne was almost always appearing when I was stressed for a long time. After Dr. Wang’s acupuncture and Chinese herbal pills regulation, I am fine now. No more acne shows up. I still go to Dr. Wang for “tune ups” once in a blue moon.

Shelly M., Manhattan, New York

My acne was all over my body. For over ten years, I went to so many different doctors for it. No one helped me. Dr. Wang suggested I change my diet and take herbal pills and have acupuncture treatments. After fifteen sessions, I started to feel the difference. After thirty sessions, the acne disappeared. I followed Dr. Wang’s rules and still go to Dr. Wang once every six to ten months. I have been ok for the past three years. That is one of the best things that ever happened to me!

Steve R., Queens, New York

My daughter’s concentration is much better now. Her test results have improved very much. Everyone has seen the changes.

Darcy F., Great Neck, New York

Our son is easier to communicate with now. He is doing better in school, too. His teacher realized that also. Thank you Dr. Wang!

Jessica and Don M., Brooklyn, New York

My son is calmer now. He is not as over active as before.

Lauren K., Bronx, New York

No more alcohol addiction for both of us. Thank you very much from the bottom of our hearts!

Julie and Luban G., Syosset, New York

Doctor Wang is one of the best Acupuncturists I have known very honest and to the point, always trying to obtain all the information from you to make sure he can help you. I have seen other good Acupuncturists in the past for severe allergies and congestion, but Dr.Wang is excellent. Not only he practices acupuncture, but also applies cupping which I noticed increases my energy levels and had helped me lose those extra pounds my primary doctor recommended I lose. I'm very happy with the treatments and the results I've been getting.

Maria L., Bronx, New York

My allergies to pollen are gone. My partner didn't get the treatment and still suffers from the extreme NYC pollen. It took 15 sessions, and it worked. I also feel calmer, stronger, and generally healthier.

Paige C., Brooklyn, New York

I met Dr. Wang in 2008 following a friend's recommendation. I was in the worst shape of my life. I was diagnosed with depression by a top psychiatrist, Dr. Adler, who prescribed medication (banned a few years later) for six months. I was also suffering unbearable menstrual pain which knocked me down for several days every month. Several gynecologists suggested to remove my uterus as the only solution. None of these doctors considered my body as a unit. After some research I talked with Dr. Wang who confirmed that an acupuncture protocol would help my symptoms. So I committed and in a few months, my period and menstrual pain got better, I started sleeping again (another major issue at the time) and for the so called depression, got better. Dr. Wang revealed to me, when I felt better, I was never depressed but anxious. Knowing the difference between anxiety and depression made me able to make the changes needed in my life. Dr. Wang is very gentle but very witty. He doesn't use many words which is great when you're not feeling good. He always knows how to make you smile. I felt like I was re-wired. And I still have my uterus. Thank you, Dr. Wang!

Anna A., Brooklyn, New York

Dr. Wang, You saved my life! I can not believe you did it to me! I have no more weird thoughts. I can concentrate more and work a lot better. Thank you!

Larry G., Long Island, New York

Dr. Wang, I now truly believe you now since I feel the difference after the first few visits, and I am good now. My energy has come back and all of my problems—stress, anxiety and depression are gone. I regret wasting seven years of my time and not coming to see you earlier.

Liz P., Long Island, New York

Dr. Wang, I must say, you have really helped me with my stress and anxiety. My stomach and IBS problem are also gone. It is either that you are unbelievable or that the acupuncture is.

Merica K., Queens, New York

My son is almost completely normal now. Thank you Dr. Wang. We still can not believe that acupuncture helped my son’s asperger’s syndrome.

Hugo K., Huntington, New York

My son (David), 17 years old, who has Asperger’s Syndrome, a disorder on the autism spectrum, has been seeing Dr. Shaobai Wang for six years. Dr. Wang has been treating him for anxiety, focus and attention deficits. (David) enjoys coming to Doctor Wang’s office, is most fond of Dr. Wang personally, and the two have a great, friendly rapport. My son does not find the treatments uncomfortable, and immediately following treatments, (David) feels upbeat and revitalized. I (an educator with 15 years of classroom experience) believe that acupuncture has improved our son’s mood, focus, performance in all academic areas. Dr. Wang has improved David’s ability in areas of reasoning, and that the reduction of anxiety has made it easier for him to approach academic tasks in a more systematic and clear-headed way. David had many developmental delays but is now preparing for his SATs and beginning to look at colleges.

Mary Ann S., Brooklyn, New York

My son’s teacher and his classmates’ parents asked us how come he changed so dramatically. We are so happy Dr. Wang’s acupuncture helped his Asperger’s syndrome.

Meggie W., Jersey City, New Jersey

Our son’s autistic situation is much better now. He can talk with more meaning, behave better, and sleep better. We could not believe acupuncture could even help with autism!

Sharon and David K., Brooklyn, New York

Dr Wang is the BEST and as far as I'm concerned there is no one better! I had Bell's Palsy, felt terrible and looked a lot worse. After much research I decided to get treatment from Dr Wang. From my first visit Dr Wang told me I would be OK after a period of time, and sure enough that's exactly how it turned out. Now I feel good and look even better. So thanks Dr Wang for your expertise with acupuncture, it certainly worked for me. If you ever have a Bell's Palsy patient that wants to speak with me, feel free to give my cell it would be my pleasure to discuss my experience in detail with them.

Ed P., New York, New York

Dr. Wang is amazing!!! I had Bell's Palsy for over 12 years when I first saw him. I'd seen a number of neurologists, and none of them had been able to help me. Half my face was paralyzed. Dr. Wang has been able to get my face back to normal. It took years because I'd had Bell's Palsy for so long. I travelled from Westchester County to see him because he's the only person I've found who has really been able to help me.

Elise R., Port Chester, New York

Thirteen years ago, I suffered from Bell’s palsy and my physician asked me to wait and let it recover by itself. After one year the palsy was still there. From then on, I saw several specialists and all of them eventually gave up on me. I moved to New York City in 1997 and people around me spoke a lot about acupuncture. They encouraged me to try Dr. Wang. After about a year of Dr. Wang’s acupuncture treatment, my thirteen year long Bell’s palsy was gone! My family was very happy especially my mom. Of course, I feel great now. Dr. Wang, you are the man! Thank you!

Jack F., Manhattan, New York

My two year long facial paralysis is gone! Thank you Dr. Wang.

Lucy V., Flushing, New York

I went to Dr. Wang five times for CTS. I have no problem with my wrist now.

Victor N., Brooklyn, New York

Dr wang, I have to say at first 6 years ago I really didn’t believe in Acupuncture when the Dr told me to try it. I strongly believe in it now. You help me with infertility and now I have a son. You’re also helping me now for my second child. A GREAT THANK YOU. I DO BELIEVE.

Gigi G., Long Island, New York

I met Dr. Wang in 2008 following a friend’s recommendation. I was in the worst shape of my life. I was diagnosed with depression by a top psychiatrist, Dr. Adler, who prescribed medication for six months. At the same time I was suffering unbearable menstrual pain which knocked me down for several days every month. Several gynecologists suggested to remove my uterus as the only solution. None of these doctors considered my body as a unit. After some research I talked with Dr. Wang who confirmed that an acupuncture protocol would help my symptoms. So I committed and in a few months, my period and menstrual pain got better, I started sleeping again (that was another major issue at the time) and for the so called depression, it got better. Dr. Wang revealed to me, when I felt better, I was never depressed but anxious and that helped. Knowing the difference also made me able to make the changes needed in my life. Dr. Wang is very gentle but very witty. He doesn’t use many words which is great when you’re not feeling good but he always knows how to make you smile. I felt like I was re-wired. And I still have my uterus. Thank you, Dr. Wang!

Depression and Acupuncture, ,

I hate my job, but I have to deal with it. That really made me sick! I felt miserable every day. I am so lucky to have found Dr. Wang. I am happy now. Not only is he is a good acupuncturist, but also a good counselor.

George F., Great Neck, New York

Dr. Wang, You saved my life! I can not believe you did it to me! I have no more weird thoughts. I can concentrate more and work a lot better. Thank you!

Larry G., Long Island, New York

Dr. Wang, I now truly believe you now since I feel the difference after the first few visits, and I am good now. My energy has come back and all of my problems—stress, anxiety and depression are gone. I regret wasting seven years of my time and not coming to see you earlier.

Liz P., Long Island, New York

I suffered from depression for six and half years until I was referred to Dr. Wang by a friend. I went to see him and asked for his opinion. He checked me and told me he could help me, but it would take more time than the others. I appreciated his honesty and started acupuncture. After ten treatments, I started to feel the difference. After twenty sessions, I felt eighty percent better.

Marcos G., Long Island, New York

I cried a lot in the past: it went from once a month, to once a week, to once a day, sometimes even several times a day. I went to many specialists, but no one could help me. My friends suggested I try Acupuncture, so I found Dr. Wang through the internet. I then made an appointment to meet with him. Dr. Wang gave me a detailed explanation according to the theory of acupuncture and how I would be treated. He not only treated me with acupuncture, but also with excessive “talking.” He told me lots of stories and sayings about the differences between Chinese and American culture, family values etc. As my mind slowly opened up, the problem inside my body was gradually healing. I do not cry any more! I should thank my friend who suggested I try acupuncture. I feel lucky to have found Dr. Wang.

Winnie H., Queens, New York

I suffered from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS) for years. I went to many doctors without any results. Then I found Dr. Wang through friends. After ten treatments, everything changed. Thank you Dr. Wang!

Leo A., Manhattan, New York

My friend had referred me to Dr. Wang. Since I am from Boston, Dr. Wang asked me to see him once a week with diet changes. After one month I felt much better. I went to Dr. Wang once a month for six months. I am 99% better now.

Mike H., Boston, Massachusetts

Really love Dr Wang! His clinic is clean and well kept and the wait is never long. I decided to visit him after all the good reviews and I was not disappointed! He was professional and definitely knew his stuff... Also, he would never ask you to do more treatments than you need, which I really respect.

Alice C., SoHo, Manhattan, New York

Dr. Wang is an amazing acupuncturist. He literally turned us into needle and cupping enthusiasts. We came to see him for several issues and after a few sessions already felt a tremendous improvement. We like to do double sessions and always feel refreshed after. Dr. Wang is very knowledgeable, smart and has a great sense of humor.

Amiiee, Manhattan, New York

I refer to Dr. Wang for multiple issues and got great result each time. Dr. Wang is very experienced he diagnoses the problem in detail and took effective steps to resolve the issue. One of the great thing about Dr. Wang is he is very accessible and always accommodating. He looks acupuncture so simple while talking to you and entire sitting is done. I would definitely recommend Dr. Wang for all the acupuncture needs.

Ashish G., , New York

I wish you had six stars, because Dr Wang has helped me immensely. Dr Wang provided acupuncture that relieved my symptoms within the 6-10 treatment period he recommended and has restored my faith in Chinese medicine benefits. I highly recommend him.. he's the real deal in acupuncture !!

Bari W., Manhattan, New York

I would recommend that everyone visit Dr. Wang for whatever ails them as he is sure to help cure it! Not only are his clinical and diagnostic skills and knowledge top notch, but he runs his office most efficiently. While he is busy, given his reputation and skill, he always ensures that patients are seen in a timely and efficient manner. I have been seeing him for a short time and have already seen tremendous results. He treats a wide range of issues with acupuncture as well as cupping and also prescribes herbs as well. Having been to several acupuncturists over the years, he is definitely one of the best! Highly recommend to all!!

Beth K., Manhattan, New York

Dr Wang is very kind. I've been there several time for my mom's thyroid and back problems.. The thyroid was fixed is one or two session max. The back problem was a more important subject, as she had an herniated disc. So she got surgery. All went well. But sciatic is killing her. She is now seeing now for pain relieve and it looks like it works. He definitely knows what he does, and really cares about you getting better. His prices are good and office always clean, never really waited for a session. I recommended everyone to Dr Wang. Review are true. And hopefully he can a lot of other people... Thank you!

Cris C., New York, New York

Very simple... just read his reviews on Yelp. And also read the 20 "unfavorable" reviews. They couldnt be any better. People make him part of their daily regimen! He is the most amazing at his craft, highly regarded by Yale, NYU, & he is a professor at Columbia.. Why? because he is the best. I kid you not he speaks at the best Universities because he cures Bells Paulsey, Helps women become pregnant in a few sessions, cures depression, acne, back aches.. i cant say enough.

D.J.R., , New York

Please know his offices aren't all low lighting, incense and eastern music playing softly in the background. I see him in both of his offices and the first visit was in the one in Woodbury - the traffic on Jericho Tpke clearly audible in the background. My husband was there for the initial consultation and hung out while I had my first accupuncture session - he joked how relaxing it must be. To be honest, it was. After a few minutes I didn't even hear the traffic anymore and I was totally relaxed. So if you go to see him for the first time - don't be put off by it not looking like some fancy spa setting. I'd rather have a Dr. that cares about my situation then one that worries about what their office space looks like.

Donna T., Franklin Square, New York

Dr. Wang is fantastic! Very receptive and intuitive. He genuinely wants to help and is deeply skilled in Acupuncture. He has a holistic approach by taking time to listen and consider many factors influencing overall healing. He is good with stress and anxiety. He has a wonderful sense of humor. I would recommend him to anyone! He will be honest as to whether or not he can help you.

Emily W., New York, New York

Like many people, I turned to acupuncture when western/ conventional medicine had failed me. Dr. Wang has helped me tremendously. He is very friendly and experienced with a soft, painless touch. He knows what he's doing. Overall, great experience!

Gabe B., Manhattan, New York

Best acupuncturist I have seen. Dr Wang listened, diagnosed, and treated me With in an hour i felt better my symptoms had subsided. His combination of a medical background along with TCM is rare to find. Needs a 6th star.

Jason C., Astoria, New York

My family an I have seen Dr Wang many time over theory ably seven years or more. I did not have any experience with acupuncture before so I I'd not know what to expect. He exceeded whatever I could have expected. I have gone in with a migraine and been in a state of complete relaxation without any pain 30 minutes later. I have had allergy and sinus pain melt away. More complicated problems as well. It's a bit of a second hand review but I remember a woman opening his frot door and tearfully yelling that she was pregnant. Apparently had been trying for an expended period of time and was told that she could never get pregnant (by a family member!). I have referred many patients to him and stand by my statement that he is both a caring and concerned man and doctor. I would see him first for anything I can think of.

John C., Morristown, New Jersey

He is amazing, completely in the most simplistic sense. I've been seeing Dr. Wang for about 2 months now. Even though my back pain and anxiety are gone, I continue to see him once or twice a week just for an overall wellness acupuncture session. He is well educated, he will take the time out to explain your condition (to great detail), how long the treatment will last and any other information he could possibly provide to help you become strong and healthy again.

M.W., Glen Oaks, New York

I was apprehensive about starting acupuncture. Then some problems developed and my doctor suggested I try acupuncture and then I found that Dr. Wang is a good choice. After a few sessions, I feel great and looks like all the patients of all kinds of problems and ages in his office are finding their treatments are very successful. This gave me more confidence in the treatment. I'll definitely continue to see Dr. Wang. When I have needles in, I feel comfortable and relaxed -- I was worried I will be extremely aware of each needle but I forget about them in 2 mins. I even saw some celebrities here so that was interesting :)

Madina G., Tempe, Arizona

I have been a patient of Dr. Wang for some time now. He is a genuinely caring person, which can be rare to find in the healthcare sector! I started to see Dr. Wang for infertility issues to booster my fertility treatments and to get me through the stress of this whole process. He has been a miracle worker for my stress levels and I usually end up in a deep sleep during the sessions. As with ivf, and any other fertility treatment, it takes different protocols. Dr. Wang changes up his protocols too and tries new things in order to get good results. It has worked for me! He actually cares and if he sees that I need extra time, which I usually do, he gives it to me! If I have insomnia or a headache or something else going on, he will also treat me for this simultaneously. I had the flu for 3 weeks. I finally went to see him and the next day, I was already doing much better. In my eyes, he is a miracle worker! I sent a friend to him when he had been suffering from severe back ache. Finally after steroid injections and being on morphine, he felt much better after a few sessions with Dr. Wang. I would, and do, recommend him to anyone and everyone. I have seen small children going in for a session! I don't normally write reviews but he is truly truly wonderful. BTW I also tried Yinova for the infertility but it felt very cold in comparison. For those scared of needles and unsure to try acupuncture - don't be! I am terrified of needles and injections. With ivf, my husband has to give me them and I am always anxious. Acupuncture is nothing like this and Dr. Wang will put you at ease.

Mridu S., Brooklyn, New York

Dr Wang is a LIFE TIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD DOCTOR!! I had this reference from a physician from Colombia University Hospital that was patient of DR Wang I was diagnosed with multiple issues among them Graves' disease cervical spine anxiety . I was put on western meds that didn't help me , instead I became addicted to them . I decided to try Chinese medicine and Acupuncture Dr Wang treated me for five months since my condition was very severe. I would highly recommend him for any problems. He doesn't talk too much but his amazing work talks for itself. I express my gratitude and THANK YOU DR WANG FOR BRINGING MY LIFE BACK!!!

Rozeta C., Brooklyn, New York

Dr. Wang is a highly accomplished doctor of Chinese medicine. His treatments are very effective. I've been seeing him for several years for a variety of ailments and I am always extremely satisfied with the results.

Vernon P., Brooklyn, New York

I am suffering from hair loss. For the past five years I have tried so many possible methods, but with poor results. One friend suggested I try acupuncture. I found Dr. Wang and with his treatment, my hair started to grow back. I am so happy now.

Antis S., Manhattan, New York

I am 48 years old and my hair started falling out more and more over the past three months. I called Dr. Wang , and he suggested I have ten acupuncture sessions, which I did. It is amazing that the hair loss stopped and instead my hair started to grow back. That is really incredible.

Georgia C., Jersey City, New Jersey

My hair grew back fast! It is almost like it is too good to be true, but it is true! I am so happy. Thank you Dr. Wang.

Linda H., Long Island, New York

My headaches bothered me for a very long time. Very often, it was related to stress. I went to Dr. Wang for help. After eight visits, I am fine. I now go to Dr. Wang for tune ups once a month or once in the blue moon. I have no more headaches. I introduced Dr. Wang to many of my friends.

Julie F., Queens, New York

Over the past decades I have used acupuncture for a number of issues, ranging from Meniere's symptoms to colds, sinus, back pain etc. My TCM doctor returned to Taiwan two years ago, and I've been on a quest to find a replacement. Very happy that I've found Dr. Wang! I'd taken a bad fall four weeks previously and had been suffering from recurring headaches, shoulder and ankle pain and severe loss of energy. After my first treatment with Dr. Wang, the headaches ceased and I began to feel some energy. After the second treatment (3 days ago) I feel totally healed! My energy has returned and I'm back to my regular exercise schedule. Very grateful that I found Dr. Wang. I plan to continue treatments on a regular basis.

Mary M., Manhattan, New York

My headaches are easier to deal with now. My husband is very happy because I bother him much less about them than before. My whole family is so excited that my headaches are almost gone.

Toni B., Long Island, New York

My wife and I have had herpes for a long time. We went to several specialists to help us in the past three years. No one is like Dr. Wang, who helped us completely. After Dr. Wang’s treatment, diet, and life style change (Dr. Wang suggested), we are fine now.

Mark H.J., Morristown, New Jersey

I was puzzled for a while about how Dr. Wang helped my herpes. Dr. Wang gave me an explanation. We human beings have not found the way to kill the virus yet, but in Chinese medicine, we can change the virus’ environment which is in our body, and to make it strong and difficult for the virus to survive in. Some Chinese herbs give viruses a hard time too.

Ross H., Jersey City, New Jersey

I suffered from high blood pressure for many years. I felt very helpless because I needed to take tablets all the time. After Dr. Wang’s treatment, my pressure went down by twenty percent. I am very happy now.

Joe B., Long Island, New York

After struggling through 2 years of infertility and having all western doctors say there is NOTHING wrong with me or my husband and after seeing 4 different acupuncturists in NYC within the past year, I finally met one who found an issue. Dr. Wang told me my cycles were not ideal (too short) and that my signs weren’t in line with ovulation. He gave me 3 bottles of tea pills which I take 12 of them twice a day and already within 2 weeks I have seen a huge improvement in my body and my cycle. He also treated my husband for his first time and my husband fell asleep while having needles in him. He said he didn’t feel any of the needles and just felt relaxed. I also did cupping for the first time which I completely felt helping my body circulate the blood to that region. Without any doubt I can tell you that from all 4 of the acupuncturists I have seen, Dr. Wang’s needles are the ones that I actually feel doing something. I don’t feel the needles at all but I do feel blood rushing to those areas. Dr. Wang is also very compassionate and didn’t treat me like just another patient. He went out of his way to call me to ask how i was and he even went out of his way to see me in his long island office at 6 p.m on a Saturday when he was done working in his NY office just because it was during ovulation and he wanted to give me the best results. He was cheery and positive the whole time. Another thing I really appreciate is that all the other places I have been to make me wait for so long and I get so anxious and stressed that it defeats the purpose of acupuncture but with Dr. Wang, he sees you right away and gets the job done. I loved his tables too and I don’t know why someone said it was dirty below. After two years, I finally have some hope again with Dr. Wang.

Acupuncture Infertility and acupuncturist in NYC, ,

I have been a patient of Dr. Wang for some time now. He is a genuinely caring person, which can be rare to find in the healthcare sector! I started to see Dr. Wang for infertility issues to booster my fertility treatments and to get me through the stress of this whole process. He has been a miracle worker for my stress levels and I usually end up in a deep sleep during the sessions. As with ivf, and any other fertility treatment, it takes different protocols. Dr. Wang changes up his protocols too and tries new things in order to get good results. It has worked for me! He actually cares and if he sees that I need extra time, which I usually do, he gives it to me! If I have insomnia or a headache or something else going on, he will also treat me for this simultaneously. I had the flu for 3 weeks. I finally went to see him and the next day, I was already doing much better. In my eyes, he is a miracle worker! I sent a friend to him when he had been suffering from severe back ache. Finally after steroid injections and being on morphine, he felt much better after a few sessions with Dr. Wang. I would, and do, recommend him to anyone and everyone. I have seen small children going in for a session! I don’t normally write reviews but he is truly truly wonderful. BTW I also tried Yinova for the infertility but it felt very cold in comparison. For those scared of needles and unsure to try acupuncture – don’t be! I am terrified of needles and injections. With ivf, my husband has to give me them and I am always anxious. Acupuncture is nothing like this and Dr. Wang will put you at ease.

Acupuncture Infertility., ,

Highly highly highly recommended! Dr. Wang is amazing!!! We have tried for a baby for three years. After starting acupuncture with Dr. Wang I got pregnant in two weeks! I have no doubt in my mind that he made it happen. Money well spent! He is very professional, very knowledgeable and takes his job very seriously. I have never waited more than 10 minutes and I never felt like he was trying to rush the appointment. I would not hesitate to go to him again and I just might in the future.

Andra H., Huntington Station, New York

We had undergone multiple unsuccessful IVF cycles to get pregnant. We finally met Dr. Wang, whose treatments helped me relax. His dietary recommendations worked in conjunction with my IVF treatment — and it worked. I gave birth to a baby daughter. Thank you, Dr. Wang!

Angela Ski, MD, Queens, New York

I began visiting dr wang Aug 2014 after doing research for several months for the best treatment options for infertility, naturally prefebly was what I had in mind. After 3 months of acupuncture followed by cupping and alongside herbal medicine and a slight modification in our diet ,I became pregnant. I have continued to visit dr wang for another 3 months. I highly recommend anybody suffering infertility to visit dr wang u won't be disappointed.

Asma S., Manhattan, New York

I've been seeing Dr Wang for over a year now. I originally went to him for hormonal cystic acne. Over time, I also consulted him for fertility issues and other ailments, such as my chronic neck and shoulder pain. Dr Wang is an honest, highly skilled and patient doctor. His rates are very reasonable for NYC. If he prescribes chinese medications, he even tells me to buy them online to save money. I pay out of pocket for treatments with my health savings account and it is worth every penny.

D.G., New York, New York

Dr Wang comes from a family of doctors, is highly educated, and a research scientist and teacher who has been affiliated with the top medical institutions in the world. Not only that, but he's a genuinely humble and nice guy who often answers his own phone. I have Dr Wang to thank for my three beautiful children. I've sent many friends to him over the years, and every one has been impressed with him. He will tell you up front if he can help or not, and he is truly an amazing doctor who can help when others cannot. I give him my highest recommendation!

Donna O., Staten Island, New York

I was experiencing secondary infertility. I tried seeing a fertility doctor but the particular facility I first tried was a factory - I hated the entire experience - it was stressful and disheartening. A friend in Florida had also had a similar experience, her fertility specialist actually told her she probably couldn't get pregnant. A friend told her to try and find a Chinese Accupuncturist, but not a western one, one from China. Within months she was pregnant. Not willing to try another fertility doctor just yet - I researched online and found Dr. Wang. I felt comfortable with him the first time I met him. He said in China they tell couples that ideally it can take a year to get pregnant following directions for diet and chinese medicine - but in the US we're all in a rush so we want to see results faster. He said ideally it could take 3-6 months. I'd turned 40 and I knew the clock was ticking, but I was willing to take a chance and go with Dr. Wang. I'd still rather get pregnant naturally then filling my body with toxins & hormones through IVF. (however if YOU are doing IVF, Dr. Wang will do accupuncture that works to help IVF.) Although my cycle was always regular - I noticed the "quality" of my period improved after the first month. My cycle lasted a day or so longer and the blood was a richer, brighter red. I honestly don't know if that matters but it was pretty drastic change to what I had experienced before and I knew whatever he was doing was the reason behind it. Whenever I had questions, he was happy to talk me through what he is doing and why and answer any other questions I had. He's from China though so sometimes it's hard to understand him - but you just tell him that and he's happy to figure out a way to explain it until you do. He really is a very nice man. This month I'm happy to report I'm pregnant. Four months in to treatment. I was seeing him twice a week so he knew I was waiting for my period to come or not on Tues...when I walked in his office on Friday I told him. He honestly seemed as happy as I was to hear the news. I was his fourth patient that month to report being pregnant.

Donna T., Franklin Square, New York

Dr wang, I have to say at first 6 years ago I really didn’t believe in Acupuncture when the Dr told me to try it. I strongly believe in it now. You help me with infertility and now I have a son. You’re also helping me now for my second child. A GREAT THANK YOU. I DO BELIEVE.

Gigi G., Long Island, New York

Dr wang, I have to say at first 6 years ago I really didn’t believe in Acupuncture when the Dr told me to try it. I strongly believe in it now. You help me with infertility and now I have a son. You’re also helping me now for my second child. A GREAT THANK YOU. I DO BELIEVE.

Gigi G., Long Island, New York

I came to Dr Wang to help with infertility. I had done IUI and IVF with no luck. From the beginning, you could tell Dr Wang has been doing this for a long time and knows what he's talking about. I felt comfortable allowing him to do what he thought was best and take the pills he provided. After 3 months of doing acupuncture (going once a week), it was a miracle that I got pregnant! Of course he wasn't surprised at all because he's done this many time before, but it blew me away (and also blew away my very bad infertility Dr who was weary about me doing acupuncture). Thanks to Dr Wang I am about to deliver in a few months. This chinese medicine has been proven for centuries upon centuries and regardless of what the "New" Dr's say, I can say first hand it was proven again with me. Thanks again!!

Harroop K., Manhattan, New York

After many failed attempts of IVF procedures by going to local doctors & clinic that specialized in such domain within the tri-state area & Buffalo, we became very desperate and to the point of almost giving up at some point & to start looking into adopting as an alternative. It became a quite painful experience & sad at the same time for me to witness the physical & emotional stress along with the sacrifice that my wife had to endure in order to achieve what we both have always wanted from the moment we got married. After we had made the decision to adopt my wife on her own accidently came across an article about Dr. Shaobai Wang's along with some written reviews from former patients of his while browsing on the internet as a last attempt of desperation or otherwise can be viewed as fate as well one might wonders. Without any delays, she quickly called his office & an appointment was arranged for my wife to quickly meet with him in order to sit down one on one with us & discuss her case of confronting so much difficulties trying to conceive in the past. Once the fist visit was established, the rest was history... By having (2) office locations located in Manhattan & Syosset that made it much easier for us to meet with him regularly since we live in Long Island & my wife works in Brooklyn. I myself was suffering from spinal & neck injuries which he wanted to treat me for them along with what was needed in order to achieve our main goal for coming to see him in the first place. After discussing our daily routine of activities & diet with him, he immediately put us on a different set of diet by recommending some ancient chinese herbal remedies along with a varieties of acupuncture treatments for a about a period 6-7 months or so then all of our dreams were realized by the grace of God & Dr Wang.

Jean D., Elmont, New York

I wanted to thank you for helping us create our family. After trying to conceive for over a year, I found you and after just four treatments, I was pregnant. We are now expecting our first son. I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to read my body and listen to what the internal problems were. I plan to see you immediately once we start trying for our second. Should you ever need any references, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Jennifer T., New York, New York

I got pregnant after two months of being treated by Dr. Wang. Before I started acupuncture, my cycles were long - 35-38 days. When I first met with Dr. Wang he said that was too long. And I thought to myself, how can I change that? Well, he did. After the first month, my period came after 32 days. The following month I was pregnant. I had been trying to conceive for four months before going to Dr. Wang. In addition to being effective, he is very nice and easy to talk to. Once I got pregnant he recommended that I continue with acupuncture throughout my first trimester, which I did. Sometimes I would go at lunch time, which was amazing - because I really needed the nap. Dr. Wang extended the session so I could sleep longer. Also, I've had a really easy pregnancy so far (I'm 18 weeks now). I've been more nauseous in the second trimester (since I've stopped going for acupuncture) than I was in the first, although I don't know whether it's due to discontinuing acupuncture or not.

Julia S., Hoboken, New York

I am 32 years old. I had been trying to get pregnant for about a year before I started fertility treatments. I had 4 unsuccessful rounds of Clomid in conjunction with IUI. Instead of moving to our next option, in vitro, I looked into other alternatives. This is when I found Dr. Wang. I received acupuncture and was prescribed Chinese Herbs and an easy to follow diet. Three months later, I am now pregnant. Thanks

Kathleen W., Port Washington, New York

After struggling through 2 years of infertility and having all western doctors say there is NOTHING wrong with me or my husband and after seeing 4 different acupuncturists in NYC within the past year, I finally met one who found an issue. Dr Wang told me my cycles were not ideal (too short) and that my signs werent in line with ovulation. He gave me 3 bottles of teapills which i take 12 of them twice a day and already within 2 weeks I have seen a huge improvement in my body and my cycle. He also treated my husband for his first time and my husband fell asleep while haivng needles in him. He said he didnt feel any of the needles and just felt relaxed. I also did cupping for the first time which I completly felt helping my body circulate the blood to that region. Without any doubt I can tell you that from all 4 of the accupuncturists i have seen, Dr Wangs needles are the ones that I actually feel doing something. I dont feel the needles at all but i do feel blood rushing to those areas. Dr Wang is also very compassionate and didnt treat me like just another patient. He went out of his way to call me to ask how i was and he even went out of his way to see me in his long island office at 6PM on a saturday when he was done working in his NY office just because it was during ovulation and he wanted to give me the best results. He was cheery and positive the whole time. Another thing I really appreciate is that all the other places I have been to make me wait for so long and i get so anxious and stressed that it defeats the purpose of acupuncture but with Dr Wang, he sees you right away and gets the job done. I loved his tables too and I dont know why someone said it was dirty below. After two years, I finally have some hope again with Dr Wang.

Maddy S., Merrick, New York

I have been a patient of Dr. Wang for some time now. He is a genuinely caring person, which can be rare to find in the healthcare sector! I started to see Dr. Wang for infertility issues to booster my fertility treatments and to get me through the stress of this whole process. He has been a miracle worker for my stress levels and I usually end up in a deep sleep during the sessions. As with ivf, and any other fertility treatment, it takes different protocols. Dr. Wang changes up his protocols too and tries new things in order to get good results. It has worked for me! He actually cares and if he sees that I need extra time, which I usually do, he gives it to me! If I have insomnia or a headache or something else going on, he will also treat me for this simultaneously. I had the flu for 3 weeks. I finally went to see him and the next day, I was already doing much better. In my eyes, he is a miracle worker! I sent a friend to him when he had been suffering from severe back ache. Finally after steroid injections and being on morphine, he felt much better after a few sessions with Dr. Wang. I would, and do, recommend him to anyone and everyone. I have seen small children going in for a session! I don't normally write reviews but he is truly truly wonderful. BTW I also tried Yinova for the infertility but it felt very cold in comparison. For those scared of needles and unsure to try acupuncture - don't be! I am terrified of needles and injections. With ivf, my husband has to give me them and I am always anxious. Acupuncture is nothing like this and Dr. Wang will put you at ease.

Mridu S., Brooklyn, New York

For seven months, I could not sleep well. I was adamant not to use any chemicals. This is why I went to Dr. Wang. I could not believe it! I began to sleep better after six visits.

Even P., Queens, New York

Thank you Dr. Wang, my insomnia does not bother me any more. I really appreciate it. I told many of my friends about you.

Sue L., New Haven, Connecticut

We had undergone multiple unsuccessful IVF cycles to get pregnant. We finally met Dr. Wang, whose treatments helped me relax. His dietary recommendations worked in conjunction with my IVF treatment — and it worked. I gave birth to a baby daughter. Thank you, Dr. Wang!

Angela Ski, MD, Queens, New York

I am 32 years old. I had been trying to get pregnant for about a year before I started fertility treatments. I had 4 unsuccessful rounds of Clomid in conjunction with IUI. Instead of moving to our next option, in vitro, I looked into other alternatives. This is when I found Dr. Wang. I received acupuncture and was prescribed Chinese Herbs and an easy to follow diet. Three months later, I am now pregnant. Thanks

Kathleen W., Port Washington, New York

I have been a patient of Dr. Wang for some time now. He is a genuinely caring person, which can be rare to find in the healthcare sector! I started to see Dr. Wang for infertility issues to booster my fertility treatments and to get me through the stress of this whole process. He has been a miracle worker for my stress levels and I usually end up in a deep sleep during the sessions. As with ivf, and any other fertility treatment, it takes different protocols. Dr. Wang changes up his protocols too and tries new things in order to get good results. It has worked for me! He actually cares and if he sees that I need extra time, which I usually do, he gives it to me! If I have insomnia or a headache or something else going on, he will also treat me for this simultaneously. I had the flu for 3 weeks. I finally went to see him and the next day, I was already doing much better. In my eyes, he is a miracle worker! I sent a friend to him when he had been suffering from severe back ache. Finally after steroid injections and being on morphine, he felt much better after a few sessions with Dr. Wang. I would, and do, recommend him to anyone and everyone. I have seen small children going in for a session! I don't normally write reviews but he is truly truly wonderful. BTW I also tried Yinova for the infertility but it felt very cold in comparison. For those scared of needles and unsure to try acupuncture - don't be! I am terrified of needles and injections. With ivf, my husband has to give me them and I am always anxious. Acupuncture is nothing like this and Dr. Wang will put you at ease.

Mridu S., Brooklyn, New York

My headaches bothered me for eleven years. I went to a million doctors before I saw Dr. Wang for my headaches. No one helped me. The problem remained the same. I needed to leave my job often and stay in bed. I really could not function properly. Everyone knew about my headaches. After seeing Dr. Wang for three months, now I could function much better. My headaches appear in a much less pain level, but also with much less frequency. People in office often see me without headache. Everyone asked me curiously what helped me. I just told them the truth: It is Dr. Wang’s acupuncture.

Charles S., Long Island, New York

My family an I have seen Dr Wang many time over theory ably seven years or more. I did not have any experience with acupuncture before so I I'd not know what to expect. He exceeded whatever I could have expected. I have gone in with a migraine and been in a state of complete relaxation without any pain 30 minutes later. I have had allergy and sinus pain melt away. More complicated problems as well. It's a bit of a second hand review but I remember a woman opening his frot door and tearfully yelling that she was pregnant. Apparently had been trying for an expended period of time and was told that she could never get pregnant (by a family member!). I have referred many patients to him and stand by my statement that he is both a caring and concerned man and doctor. I would see him first for anything I can think of.

John C., Morristown, New Jersey

My migraines have bothered me since I was twenty nine years old. Within the past eleven years I have tried many things, but none have helped. At the beginning, Dr. Wang told me to try acupuncture for a few times because he wasn’t sure if he could help me. After five treatments, I started to feel the difference. After fifteen treatments, I am ok now. Dr. Wang is really a great doctor!

Julie V., Manhattan, New York

My headaches were eventually treated by Dr. Wang. All other doctors tried to treat my headaches but had no results. Dr. Wang thought they were caused by neck vertebra syndrome. So he treated my neck. I am fine now with no headaches. Since I use the computer a lot daily, Dr. Wang suggested I do some simple exercises once per hour. My headaches have not bothered me ever since. I thank Dr. Wang so much!

Ricki G., Manhattan, New York

I met Dr. Wang in 2008 following a friend's recommendation. I was in the worst shape of my life. I was diagnosed with depression by a top psychiatrist, Dr. Adler, who prescribed medication (banned a few years later) for six months. I was also suffering unbearable menstrual pain which knocked me down for several days every month. Several gynecologists suggested to remove my uterus as the only solution. None of these doctors considered my body as a unit. After some research I talked with Dr. Wang who confirmed that an acupuncture protocol would help my symptoms. So I committed and in a few months, my period and menstrual pain got better, I started sleeping again (another major issue at the time) and for the so called depression, got better. Dr. Wang revealed to me, when I felt better, I was never depressed but anxious. Knowing the difference between anxiety and depression made me able to make the changes needed in my life. Dr. Wang is very gentle but very witty. He doesn't use many words which is great when you're not feeling good. He always knows how to make you smile. I felt like I was re-wired. And I still have my uterus. Thank you, Dr. Wang!

Anna A., Brooklyn, New York

I have been treated by Dr. Wang and he is great if you have any type of issues or just some questions that you want to ask a professional I recommend before getting surgery to ask Dr. Wang. He is amazing with his skills. I went to him for my Spinal Stenosis and he did wonders. Whatever the issue you think you might have or feel he has great knowledge of what he does and or can do, just try him and if your reading this come back and comment on what your experience was and how it has helped you with. Remember me as ANT, and say hey I called and was highly recommended by that guy ANT. Trust me you won't regret it.

Anthony R., Bronx, New York

8 months before our meeting, I fainted on the street while on the way to work. 2 hospitals, multiple doctors (from neurologists to psychiatrists and everyone in between), and countless "normal" test results later left me without an official diagnosis as well as unable to stand or walk unassisted, having no sensation in my legs from the knees down, unable to see anything while standing, and feeling extremely dizzy and tired all the time. While at yet another appointment seeing my primary doctor, he suggested to search online for a "real Chinese acupuncturist who studied in China, had at least 15-20 years of working experience in China, and practiced here, in the U.S., as well" (as my primary doctor put it). As soon as I got home from the doctor, having absolutely nothing to lose (except my strange, unexplained symptoms) I begun my search. Dr. Wang was the first acupuncturist I found who met all the criteria that my primary doctor told me to look for. When I called, I was surprised that the doctor answered the phone himself and spent time on the phone with me (that's even before scheduling the very first appointment!) asking questions about my condition in order to determine whether he would be able to help me. I would be forever grateful to Dr. Wang for taking me, with my uncertain condition and no official diagnosis, on as a patient. Since I started seeing Dr. Wang, I've been feeling progressively better and better. I can honestly say that he is the ONLY doctor who actually made a difference and helped me. In my family he is known as a miracle worker and I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Wang to anyone and everyone who is looking for an alternative medicine doctor for any reason.

B.L., Brooklyn, New York

I do not usually write reviews but this time I feel like I must. Dr. Wang is caring and compassionate. He puts all of the patients he treats at ease, may they be young, old, children. He treats people of all ages and cultures, and everyone is greeted with a smile!. I have been a patient of Dr. Wang for some time. I started seeing him for ovarian cysts and fibroids. My Gyn wanted to perform a hysterectomy. I wanted to try and see if alternative medicine would help and it did. I had a 9 cm ovarian cyst, and it disappeared, my fibroids, my Gyn said he can no longer feel. Dr Wang, used acupuncture, herbal medication an cupping. I am now pain free, and no surgery. Dr. Wang always asks if there is anything else that he can help me with. I was recently diagnosed with MS and he has helped me feel so much better. If he can help you, he tells you he can, if he cant, he honestly tells you he can not. Many people are afraid of acupuncture and needles, but Dr. Wang talks to you through out the process and relieves your anxiety. His fee is comparable and worth every penny. His new acupuncture center is clean and immaculate and very organized I talk about him all the time and recommend him highly to everyone. He is a true professional, and a miracle worker!

Domenica T., Yorktown Heights, New York

I have been seeing Dr. Wang on and off for almost two years. I was having issues with my gallbladder. I was told i wasn't necessarily a candidate for surgery but it was heading in that direction. I wanted to review alternative methods and ways of treating this issue and that's how i discovered Dr. Wang. I have seen other acupuncturists before but Dr. Wang's knowledge and skills are vastly superior. I like the fact that he's also an MD as opposed to just being a licensed acupuncturist. Needless to say, i have been extremely lucky in terms of being able to work with Dr. Wang. I've had such a tremendous improvement over the last year with respect to my medical issue. I'm no longer thinking of surgery and having to remove my gallbladder. I would highly recommend Dr. Wang to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and competent acupuncturist in the New York area.

Jason K., Queens, New York

I have known dr Wang for approximately 15 years. When I was diagnosed with ALS ? Then Myopathy neuropathy he took me as a patient . We worked together for a few years . I originally could not walk without support on my legs. I am now walking and enjoying life. Thanks Dr S. Wang

Linda S., Manhattan, New York

I've had nasal polyps all my life. I had surgery as a teenager but they came back years later. I kept sneezing, I could barely breath out of my nose and I even lost my sense of smell. The ENT doctor would just prescribe me antibiotics, which puts a huge toll on my body. I felt like I needed to go a more natural route. After, I started getting treated by Dr. Wang, some sessions later I was able to breath a lot better. I wasn't sneezing all the time and my sense of smell slowly started to coming back. I have a severe case, so I think its going to take a lot more treatments, but its nice to actually smell my coffee brewing in the morning.

Mariposa T., Manhattan, New York

I woke up last Friday with crazy pain in my left shoulder and couldn't even lift my arm. Was supposed to run a half marathon on Sunday so needed to do something quickly. Called Dr. Wang on Saturday morning and they fit me in immediately. His office was fantastic and he has great bedside manner. I was slightly nervous given that it was my first time doing acupuncture but he made me feel totally at ease and comfortable - even cracked some jokes! Best news of all - no more pain. He fixed me!!! Will definitely go back to see him soon and would recommend him to any friends looking to try acupuncture. And again, his office was so helpful with insurance info etc. Go and see Dr. Wang!!

Monica C., Brooklyn, New York

I chose Dr Wang specifically b/c of his background of studying in China and being an actual doctor of Chinese Medicine. Plus he had a lot of Western credentials (teaching at Columbia U etc). I have a lot of weird random internal problems that are kind of complicated, so I wanted to make sure I got somebody who knew A LOT. Since none of my problems are remotely life threatening, this means that when I approach western MDs for help they look at me with a blank stare like "a) I know nothing about helping you with that" and b)you're not gonna die so why do you even want to be treated for that?" Well I want to be treated for all these things because they make for a (much) less than ideal lifestyle. I know a decent amount about the theory of acupuncture and have always seen it as the answer to those non-life-threatening problems. Acupuncturists actually know how to balance those out of whack internal systems IMO (while western doctors don't.) So anyway, I've been seeing Dr Wang for a few months and he's helped me A LOT. Some things you notice happening right while you're lying on the table, other things have improved more gradually. He's extremely effective but he doesn't use a ton of needles - he says that real acupuncture is not a lot of needles everywhere but as few needles as possible. My friend who is going to acupuncture school told me that the sign of a true master is how few needles he uses - so I guess that's a good sign that Dr Wang is a true master. He gave me herbs as well a couple of times in the beginning, at extremely reasonable rates (his office rates are very reasonable as well, esp for a NYC acupuncturist at his level) And occasionally if I'm complaining about something going on with me that day, he'll recommend I take a few of something I have in my cabinet from before, or maybe occasionally give me something new. But he by no means is an "herb pusher" trying to sell lots of herbs to rake in more $, which I'm always wary of. And his herbs really work! I mean, their effects are practically instantaneous. Also, the building and office are beautiful and very clean.

N.M., Brooklyn, New York

I take my 4 year old son to Dr. Wang because I read that acupuncture can help treat cerebral palsy. I am so amazed by the results! I can see a change in my son's gait and his movements are much more fluid. I am so happy that Dr. Wang treats my child. He is very kind, patient and answers all of my questions. The office is amazing! It is very neat, quiet, clean and provides personal space for each client. I even love the doormen in this building. I would recommend any parent who has a child diagnosed with cerebral palsy to go see Dr. Wang. The best part is that he accepts my insurance! Very happy mother!

S.G., Brooklyn, New York

I wanted to find a natural way to deal with my many ailments and wanted to get off the pharmaceutical drugs and go the natural route. While researching alternative options I stumbled on reviews for Dr. Wang, and the reviews are one point! He is the BEST Acupuncturist period. He is very polite, patient and extremely knowledgeable!. He takes his time with each consultation and answers all your questions. Most importantly, the treatment works!!! If you see Dr. Wang you will not be disappointed. I will continue to see him until he stops practicing. Yes... he is that great! :) Thank you Dr Wang for helping me and being patient with me.

Antonia M., Brooklyn, New York

I have never been big on acupuncture. I had a lower back pain, went to 2 doctors and physical therapy for multiple weeks. The therapist couldn't help at all and sent me back to the doctor who didn't know what to do. i was recommend to Dr. Wang from a friend in LA and decided to give it a try. After the first time there was a noticeable difference in my back pain. each time i go back it only gets better.

Brandon J., Boston, Massachusetts

Dr. Wang is an incredible Doctor and I can't recomend him enough. I did my research and am a very discerning person and I am extremely impressed by him and thrilled with my results. I have seen him four times now and have about five more sessions to go, but he has helped my back and neck problems tremendously. He is very knowledgeable and nice. He always accommodates his patients and I would say he is best in his field. Stop looking else where and go to him. I believe he can cure anything.

Candice S., San Francisco, California

Dr Wang is very kind. I've been there several time for my mom's thyroid and back problems.. The thyroid was fixed is one or two session max. The back problem was a more important subject, as she had an herniated disc. So she got surgery. All went well. But sciatic is killing her. She is now seeing now for pain relieve and it looks like it works. He definitely knows what he does, and really cares about you getting better. His prices are good and office always clean, never really waited for a session. I recommended everyone to Dr Wang. Review are true. And hopefully he can a lot of other people... Thank you!

Cris C., New York, New York

I first visited Dr. Wang with my mother-in-law, Rita who has lived on Long Island and suffered from severe back pain. She was then taking all kinds of pain-killer medications (prescribed by her doctor and purchased over the counter). She could hardly walk and slowly moved her legs with the help of a walker. What worried me the most was when I noticed the color of her face has turned yellowish. I was afraid that her liver may have been damaged. I lived in Manhattan and started searching online for an acupuncturist on the island. Rita was willing to give it a try. So I travelled to Iong island to take her to see Dr. Wang. All I remember is that Rita was a totally different person (she told everyone that she has left her pains in Dr. Wang's office) that evening! She has become a fan of Dr. Wang ever since (she is now 88 years old and still talks about Dr. Wang with great passion). I also become Dr. Wang's patient myself. He has treated my hypertension, my back pain (also my husband's). I moved to Central Oregon 4 years ago but still come to see Dr. Wang whenever I am in NY. Dr. Wang is a very caring and honest doctor. If he thinks the needles won't help you with your problem. He will tell you the truth. He is very knowledgeable with herbs. My whole family absolutely trust him and respect him greatly.

Joyce R., Bend, Oregon

I have known dr Wang for approximately 15 years. When I was diagnosed with ALS ? Then Myopathy neuropathy he took me as a patient . We worked together for a few years . I originally could not walk without support on my legs. I am now walking and enjoying life. Thanks Dr S. Wang

Linda S., Manhattan, New York

For nearly ten years, Dr.Wang has treated me for back and neck pain, sciatica, and other pain due to accidents, as well as stress and rashes due to allergies, etc. I first found Dr. Wang late on a Saturday evening when I was in such terrible pain that I could barely walk. I had been examined and treated by neurologists, an osteopath, physical therapists, several chiropractors and several Chinese acupuncturists as well - for severe neck pain. Since finding Dr. Wang that lucky evening, I have been relatively free from pain for long periods of time. The first treatment was the longest, because I had been subjected to so many contradictory treatments that the original spasms had worsened. Most of the problems I have are the result of a spinal fracture due to an accident. I, as a pedestrian ,was hit in the back by a car. This fracture never properly healed. Two very excellent neurologists once told me that I can never jump, lift or stretch. Although I cannot do any of these to excess, my treatments with Dr. Wang have allowed me a very normal life without pain . In addition to acupuncture and herbal remedies, his advice is practical, given with common sense. Once a colleague of Dr. Wang , who treated me in his absence, said: "Dr. Wang has magic hands". He is an expert in his profession. I trust Dr. Wang implicitly. He is most honest in letting me know what he is able to treat and what is beyond treatment. Besides his honesty, he is a very kind professional.

Loretta G., New York, New York

Over the past decades I have used acupuncture for a number of issues, ranging from Meniere's symptoms to colds, sinus, back pain etc. My TCM doctor returned to Taiwan two years ago, and I've been on a quest to find a replacement. Very happy that I've found Dr. Wang! I'd taken a bad fall four weeks previously and had been suffering from recurring headaches, shoulder and ankle pain and severe loss of energy. After my first treatment with Dr. Wang, the headaches ceased and I began to feel some energy. After the second treatment (3 days ago) I feel totally healed! My energy has returned and I'm back to my regular exercise schedule. Very grateful that I found Dr. Wang. I plan to continue treatments on a regular basis.

Mary M., Manhattan, New York

I started seeing dr. W a few months ago when my acupuncturist moved and i am really pleased. He talks a lot of care an attention to his clients. They are very good about scheduling appts and flexible with times. I started seeing him mostly for foot and back pain as well as sleep issues as well as excess hunger. The treatments and the herbs he prescribed seem to be making a huge difference and i notice a distinct difference. I recommend this office.

Mickey P., Manhattan, New York

I woke up last Friday with crazy pain in my left shoulder and couldn't even lift my arm. Was supposed to run a half marathon on Sunday so needed to do something quickly. Called Dr. Wang on Saturday morning and they fit me in immediately. His office was fantastic and he has great bedside manner. I was slightly nervous given that it was my first time doing acupuncture but he made me feel totally at ease and comfortable - even cracked some jokes! Best news of all - no more pain. He fixed me!!! Will definitely go back to see him soon and would recommend him to any friends looking to try acupuncture. And again, his office was so helpful with insurance info etc. Go and see Dr. Wang!!

Monica C., Brooklyn, New York

I was referred to Dr. Wang via a physician at one of the prominent NYC hospitals who attended medical school with Dr. Wang. I have seen Dr. Wang for relief of a number of different issues when others - both in acupuncture and in Western medicine - were more limited in their solutions. I highly recommend Dr. Wang for chronic issues. Including a persistent ankle sprain that I have struggled to heal. He will honestly tell you if he thinks he can help.

R.D., Manhattan, New York

My family and I have been seeing Dr Wang for over 10 years now for a variety of issues. He is basically our Doctor. We have all had excellent results with him and have recommended him to friends, who have also been helped greatly. Here is one of the many issues he helped me with: I have two herniated discs in my neck and was experiencing numb arms, daily intense headaches and neck pain. After 8 sessions 1 1/2 years ago, I have been symptom free. My Osteopath had said my case was surgical

Vanessa K., Warwick, New York

Nearly a decade ago my wife (who was young, in great shape, etc) suffered some horrible pain in her legs and could barely walk -- her legs were cramped as hard as a rock and she needed assistance just to get down a short flight of stairs! We found a doctor that gave her strong muscle relaxers, but they did little beyond make her drool! I figured, as she was native Chinese, that she would have used alternative therapies such as acupuncture in the past, but she had never done so, even throughout her 20 years living in Beijing. So, on a whim, I searched google and called the first acupuncturist that came up for "New York Acupuncture" and suggested she try him. That was the first time we met Dr. Wang. Dr. Wang spent nearly an hour with my wife asking her about her pain, seemingly random questions about her activities or habits and evaluating her. He concluded that the leg spasms were a symptom of an underlying lower back issue and a curved spine. He treated her at the source (the lower back) instead of focusing on her legs (the symptom), and within 2 treatments she was back to the gym. It really made me appreciate Dr. Wang's approach to finding the root cause of symptoms and taking the time to understand a patients' issues before beginning treatment. So much of the outcome on a good treatment seems to be simply with the Doctor actually understanding your problem and, for that, Dr. Wang really impressed us. Over the years, we have visited Dr. Wang's clinic numerous times and referred friends for pain, sleep issues, smoking addiction and infertility. All have been very pleased and received great care and results from Dr. Wang's non-invasive acupuncture and herb treatment methods.

Zachary S., New York, New York

I have a prostate problem. I went to the bathroom frequently. Everything is fine now. Thank you, Dr. Wang. I will recommend my friends to see you.

Nick H., Manhattan, New York

I have suffered from acne and no sexual drive for three years. I was Dr. Wang’s first acne patient. I had seen Dr. Wang for a month and half with a total of 15 sessions. My acne is gone and my sexual drive came back. I really appreciate what Dr. Wang has done for me. I referred many of my friends to Dr. Wang and most of them are very happy with the results.

Beth E., Bronx, New York

Every time I think about the terrible burning pain from the shingle I had, I really appreciate what Dr. Wang did for me with his acupuncture treatment. Thank you so much Dr. Wang! You are the best!

Joyce H.K., Long Island, New York

I cannot believe that my shingle went away so quickly and completely after acupuncture. It is amazing! I did not know what he did to me, but it helped. That is all that counts.

Tori A., Bronx, New York

I eventually quit smoking after Dr. Wang’s acupuncture help.

Douglas F., Union City, New Jersey

To stop smoking was really not easy for me. I tried so many times before, but as time being, I smoked more and more again. Dr. Wang told me that I needed to make a commitment to him and myself, otherwise we would not begin the procedure. Now I am glad I did.

John H., Closter, New Jersey

After three months of acupuncture, my husband stopped smoking for good. Thank you Dr. Wang!

Maria J., Staten Island, New York

I stopped smoking after three sessions with Dr. Wang. It is amazing!

Stephanie S., New Haven, Connecticut

Dear Dr. Wang, Thank you so much for helping my daughter. Your help was crucial and major to her well-being. I thank you from the bottom of my heart… Lot’s of loving energy sent to you!

Kerri H., West Point, New York

Dr. Wang, I now truly believe you now since I feel the difference after the first few visits, and I am good now. My energy has come back and all of my problems—stress, anxiety and depression are gone. I regret wasting seven years of my time and not coming to see you earlier.

Liz P., Long Island, New York

Dr. Wang, I must say, you have really helped me with my stress and anxiety. My stomach and IBS problem are also gone. It is either that you are unbelievable or that the acupuncture is.

Merica K., Queens, New York

Dear Dr. Wang, Thank you for your help. Your wonderful sense of humor also has a healing effect!

Nelly C., Brooklyn, New York

I have suffered from depression, stress, and anxiety for over three years. With medicine and psychiatrist, so far, only Dr. Wang has been able to help me. I recommended him to all of my friends, who are also happy with him.

Paula S., Long Island, New York

Dr Wang is very kind. I've been there several time for my mom's thyroid and back problems.. The thyroid was fixed is one or two session max. The back problem was a more important subject, as she had an herniated disc. So she got surgery. All went well. But sciatic is killing her. She is now seeing now for pain relieve and it looks like it works. He definitely knows what he does, and really cares about you getting better. His prices are good and office always clean, never really waited for a session. I recommended everyone to Dr Wang. Review are true. And hopefully he can a lot of other people... Thank you!

Cris C., New York, New York

My thyroid is now under control. Thank you Dr. Wang!

Lilla S., Queens, New York

My thyroid problem is now under control with Dr. Wang’s acupuncture care.

Tom O., Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

I had only three sessions with Dr. Wang, and my TMJ is now gone.

Kelvin K., Queens, New York

My doctor suggested I go through an operation for my trigger finger. I got scared. I tried acupuncture with Dr. Wang. It worked! Dr. Wang saved me from an operation. Thank you so much Dr. Wang!

David N., Long Island, New York